Welcoming anglers... since 1948
HomeAbout UsClub WatersContact UsMatches, Competitions & TrophiesMembershipLatest NewsHall of FameeShop
AGM Report 2017
AGM Prize Winners 2017
News archive
Working Parties
AGM Prize Winners 2017

All the winners of the Trophies, Competitions and Awards from the 2016 - 2017 season are detailed below.
The blanks indicate something that was not won - maybe it will have your name on it this time next year.


The Bass Trophy - -
The Mullet Cup - -
The Hamilton Cup - -
The Millis Trophy B.Dimmock 4lb 0oz (Plaice)
The Buckhurst Cup (Pike) P.Orr 11lb 12oz
The Roachman Trophy P.Errey 1lb 3oz
John Clark Memorial Tench Trophy R.Williamson 4lb 3oz
The Perch Trophy J.Edwards 1lb 7oz
Tony Barnard Memorial Carp Trophy D.Taylor 14lb 11oz
The Graham Harvey Memorial Trophy J.Edwards 1lb 7oz (Perch)
The Potter Cup R.Harris 0lb 5oz (Pumpkinseed)
Fish of the Year K.Morrison 196lb 0oz (Skate)


50th Anniversary Trophy C.Ryall 1lb 3oz
The Alistair Purves Memorial Trophy J.Edwards 1lb 13oz
The Ashurst Cup B.Lawrence 8lb 10oz
Williams Fish Race P.Errey / F.Whitehead 98 points
The Lawrence Junior Shield R.Lewis 188lb 9oz
The Ladies Trophy Mrs.H.Nicholson-Herpe 12lb 0oz
First Diesel Junior Senior Challenge Cup J.Edwards / D.Cottington 3lb 8oz
Fur and Feather Competition S.Docker 119lb 1oz
The Boorman Cup J.Manktelow 47lb 0oz
The Framfield Trophy D.Midmore 2lb 7oz


The Broadway Boat Challenge Cup M.Arnold 127lb 0oz
The Broadway Challenge Cup - -
Manktelow Sea Species Cup J.Manktelow 14 species
The Field-Buss Trophy T.Fleet 14 points
The Lawrence Series Trophy S.Docker 23 points
The "H" Cup (Wednesday Match Trophy) C.Ryall 91 points
CDAA Memorial Trophy R.Harris 75 points


The Members' Cup S.Docker 927lb 2oz
The Junior Cup R.Lewis 9lb 7oz
The Warren Cup - -
The Wilson Junior Trophy J.Edwards 61 points
The Rotherfield Challenge Cup R.Harris / C.Jones 75points
Coarse Angler of the Year (Beacon Trophy) S.Docker 103 points
Sea Angler of the Year M.Arnold 26 points


Working Party Trophy Mrs.H.Nicholson-Herpe
Most Promising Junior Certificate J.Crowhurst
Member of the Year D.Cottington
President's Medal -
President's Trophy -


The Warren Shield CDAA 733lb 0oz
The Land Registry Cup - -
HomeAbout UsClub WatersContact UsMatches, Competitions & TrophiesMembershipLatest NewsHall of FameeShop